If you can’t take a joke…

img_1725 Territorial moi?

I first saw this piece of art hung in Sue Webster’s London home on The Selby. I thought to myself, holy shit, that’s a piece of work.

And I coveted it madly and instantly went on a feverish search of the web to see how I could obtain my very own print. I’ll shell out big at the framers for that bad boy, I aknowledged, but it was not to be. The search ended at an auction at Christies where it fetched the eye watering sum of $23,685,000.

Webster must be raking it in.

But the right sentiment goes a long way, and this was something that I knew, would reverberate with the many wise.

I can’t figure out how many prints of this piece are out there.

 

 

image

Posted in Art

Leave a Reply

